New Books :-)

The only Wicca book I have ever owned is Wicca: The Complete Craft by D.J. Conway. The book just never really worked for me as anything other than a rarely used reference book. That might be why Wicca has not appealed to me too much. However, I just ordered Thea Sabin’s Wicca for Beginners. I ordered the book because it seems to have simple and helpful content.  It appears to be a book that I can draw a lot from.  The Conway book is set up basically like an encyclopedia, yet I feel there is so little I get from it.  I don’t suspect that Sabin’s book will convert me to Wicca, but hopefully it will give me a better understanding of Wicca while helping me develop my personal spirituality.  I also ordered The Temple of Shamanic Witchcraft by Christopher Penczak.  It is the third of his books in a series, but  it can be read independent of the others.  I am reading it without having read the others.  This is a year and a day style book, and it will hopefully give me plenty of inspiration for blog posts.  I am particularly interested to learn about power animals and shadow work from this book.  My new books are scheduled to ship Monday.  I hope I will have them by the following Saturday.  I am excited to learn and share what I learn.  Feel free to leave a comment about your experiences with these books.  🙂

2 thoughts on “New Books :-)

  1. I’m currently reading ‘The beginner’s guide to Wicca’ by Kirsten Riddle. It’s the first book I’ve ever read on this religion. Before I used to just search for info online, but a book is so much better! This is the only decent book my local library has on Wicca unfortunately. But the book is a good size, not too long, nor short and has beautiful illustrations too!

    Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

