The Temple of Shamanic Witchcraft

Today my journey began with The Temple of Shamanic Witchcraft by Christopher Penczak.  It is a year and a day style book which is essentially a textbook for personal spiritual study.  I have only read the introduction and first chapter so far.  Both were interesting.  I found a particular message resonated with me; A witch can be considered a shaman by another name.  Granted this would not apply to all witches, it does apply to the witches who “walk between worlds”.  Specifically, these are the witches who work with both the physical and spiritual realms.  Granted I am not highly knowledgeable about the vast array of witchcraft paths, “walking between worlds” does seem to be common among witches.  Although I do intend to share what I learn from this book as I progress through it, the results of the personal exercises will be largely private.  I will most likely discuss the gist of the exercises without going into too much depth.   I look forward to the continued journey along my spiritual path and hope that I can help others along their ways.

For anybody who would like some condensed information on the subject by the author, here is a link to an article by Penczak.

Leave a Reply

