Dream Affirmation

Granted some details of the dream are a little fuzzy, I seem to have had a dream affirmation last night.  I was in an area that was being flooded.  People around me were panicking and I think I myself maybe have been a bit worried.  I recall no boats, and I will add that I do not know how to swim.  As the water rose higher and higher, climbing toward the place I had perched on, I told God I was going to take a leap of faith.  I jumped to the water and as my feet hit the surface, I was caught and lifted back into the air into safety.  I knew my choices were to be afraid until I was overcome or to give myself over to God and trust that I would be saved.  I chose wisely.

Leave a Reply

