Too Excited to Sleep

I am on vacation, and I am so happy to be in the mountains that I cannot sleep.   Sleep is good.  I realize feeling rested improves a vacation experience.   However, my mind is excited about seeing deer in a field, painting, consignment shopping, and my favorite store (which is of course a rock store).  I am really hoping to get some awesome garnet.  A trip to the rock store is a belated birthday gift from my Dad.  My love of crystals is so strong that I have thought of myself as “a crystal witch”.  I don’t know if anyone else has used that term, but it works pretty well for me.  I hope you lovely people have a great weekend.  Here’s hoping I get some Zs. 

Leave a Reply

