Crystals for Replenishment

Many of us are easily effected by the negative emotions of others. Another’s anger, self-loathing, hopelessness, etc. seeps into us and takes a toll.  That emotional toxin can disturb us in many ways, not just by affecting how we feel emotionally.  Chances are you have noticed how emotions affect the physical body.  Many “inspirational” posts that show up in social media tell us that we should cut people out of our life if they challenge our peace.  While this is true if you are dealing with an abusive romantic partner or a friend who constantly takes and never gives anything back, this advice is hogwash much of the time.  There are road ragers, disgruntled coworkers, and generally nasty people that we will encounter unless we stay hidden in a cave (and even then unpleasant people may find us.)  You can’t simply say “I will cut road ragers out of my life” unless you intend to never go onto a road again.  Practicality often will not allow you to cut a disgruntled coworker out of your life.  There is also the fact that many times it is our loved ones that are draining us without actually being abusive.  Look at the average mom of a toddler.  She is about to pull her hair out half of the time.  That doesn’t mean she should just put her kid up for adoption.  You shouldn’t stop being friends with someone because they have been diagnosed with depression.  You shouldn’t cut a loving parent out of your life because they have a tendency to disagree with you.  Part of living is learning how to deal with unpleasantness in a healthy way instead of running away every time we face a challenge.  One way that I cope with emotional toxins is by handling crystals.  I may put a crystal over my heart while lying on my back.  I may wear crystal jewelry, or a may hold a crystal and use it as a worry stone.  If a crystal is fairly large, I may simply rest a hand on it.  You may discover by trial which crystals work best for you.  What works for me may not be what works for you.  However, if you wish to try the crystals I use to replenish myself when emotionally taxed, they are:

  • Green calcite- This is my stone to clear away anxiety and stress.  If my nephew has driven me up a wall and I am about to scream, this is the crystal I am most likely to grab.
  • Rose quartz- This is a stone of love.  When I am faced with someone who is angry and has me on the verge of tears (I can be pretty sensitive), this is a stone that can help soothe me.  It can provide the crystal energy version of a hug.

I’d like to point out that even though I have told you the types of my go-to crystals to deal with negative emotions, I’d like to point out that all crystals of the same type do not work equally for me.  I have 5 pieces of green calcite, but only one of them is my go-to.  Holding that one particular piece works for me the way that anxiety pills might work for others.  My large chunk of rose quartz seems to help me more than my rose quartz seer’s stone (which is a type of cut, I don’t actually use it for scrying).  I feel as though the type of crystal is a guideline and the individual crystal choice is more personal.  Anybody who intuitively selects crystals in a shop can tell you that they may hold four different crystals of the same type and choose the one that they seem to feel a connection with.  I hope some readers are helped by this post.  Blessed be, y’all.

Leave a Reply

