The Liebster Award

www-adashofsalter-com_

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by HoneyLuneHivery.  She blogs about environmental and spiritual consciousness.  The Liebster award is given by bloggers to lesser-known bloggers (those who have less than 200 followers).  This is a way to give support in the WordPress community.

The Liebster Award rules for 2016:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you.
  • Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.  Images you can use for your 2016 Liebster Award can be found at http://theglobalaussie.com/the-official-rules-of-the-liebster-award-2016/ .
  • List these rules in your post.
  • Answer your nominator’s questions.
  • Give 10 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.
  • Create 11 questions for your own nominees to answer.
  • Once you have written and published it, you then have to: Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

 

HoneyLuneHivery’s 11 Questions:

  1. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?
    I would go to Glastonbury in the UK because it is a spiritual destination that appears beautiful and rich with history.
  2. What is your biggest fear and why?
    Perhaps tornadoes/strong winds are my biggest fear.  I used to have scary dreams in which tornadoes were coming at me from multiple directions and I was struggling to find shelter.  It doesn’t help that I saw a news report some time ago in which either a tornado or straight-line winds caused an oak tree to fall on a woman’s house and kill her.
  3. What is one of your most memorable experiences thus far?
    Visiting Northville, MI with my guy and his family.  We explored Mill Race Village and took a guided cemetery tour with members of the local historical society that wore period costume.
  4. What’s your favorite animal?  Cats.
  5. What is your favorite piece that you’ve written?
    I suppose my favorite blog post of my own is “How Do You Know You’re A Witch? – Explaining the Natural Witch“.
  6. What is your creative muse? What inspires you?
    This varies.  I can find inspiration in dreams, nature, or the words of others.
  7. Where do you see yourself in five years?
    I honestly do not see myself anywhere in particular in five years.  I am taking life day by day.  I do see myself with my significant other wherever life takes me.
  8. If you had one way to influence this world and invoke change, what would it be?
    I am already doing it with this blog.  My way is to teach things of a spiritual or metaphysical nature to those who are interested and learn from others to make myself a better person in this world.
  9. What is a book you’re currently reading?
    I have been reading The Temple of Shamanic Witchcraft off and on.
  10. What is your favorite vegetable?
    Broccoli or potatoes.
  11. Who do you think you were in a past life?
    A priestess or wise woman of an old-world European tribe.  I am not sure if that tribe would be Celtic or Germanic.

 

Random Facts about Me:

  1.  I have crushed on Jareth (the Goblin King).
  2.  I refuse to use an outhouse.  I am convinced there is a spider in all of them waiting to get me.
  3.  I am fascinated by past life stories, especially when they can be supported.
  4.  Although I feel I was a priestess type figure in past lives, I haven’t had any knowing or certain memories of past lives.
  5.  I used to love Merlin starring Sam Neil.  My favorite character was Queen Mab even though she was antagonist.
  6.  I have thought of myself as a “crystal witch”.  This is because working with crystals in an integral part of my spiritual practice.
  7.  I adore Jane Austen movies even though the society of the time would have been far too oppressive for me.
  8. I have a little bit of a crush on Nathan Fillion.
  9. My favorite candle I have ever owned was a Jasmine scented candle made by Woodwick.  It is unfortunately out of my budget these days.
  10. I absolutely love being by natural bodies of water even though I cannot swim.

 

My Nominees: 

  1. Daisies and Storms
  2. Fireside Witch
  3. The Mystic Circle
  4. Spirit Evolution
  5. spirit guides, saints, guardian angels, ghosts, and even aliens

 

My Questions for Nominees:

  1.  What is your favorite place you have visited?
  2.  What spiritual or metaphysical topics most interest you?
  3.  If you work with crystals, what is your favorite crystal?
  4.  If you could visit any one place in the world, all expenses paid, where would you go?
  5.  Who do you think you were in a past life?
  6.  What hobbies do you have?
  7.  What is your favorite season and why?
  8.  Do you observe/celebrate the changing of the seasons?
  9.  Do you pay attention to the lunar cycle?
  10.  If you could only have one type of houseplant, what would it be and why?
  11.  What do you suppose is your spirit animal?
Leave a Reply

