Treehouses and Hobbit Holes

As it is clear more than 3 hours of sleep is not in the cards for me this morning, I am drinking my Stash black chai tea and have tuned into Treehouse Masters.  This show always seems to make me fantasize about glorious treehouses.  I want one.  I also want a home that is a blend of a hobbit hole and a stone cottage.  Maybe in 10 years I will have both.   Me and my fella can be big-footed hobbity hermits.  Sure he is tall, but Gandolph managed in a hobbit hole.   I suppose we could also blame Ent-draught.  I don’t mind the extra meals the hobbit lifestyle would allow either.   Second breakfast probably should not be a pint of icecream in a cone, but oh well.

Leave a Reply

