Chrysocolla for Pain

20160719_120633-1.jpg

As with most stones, there are multiple uses for Chrysocolla.  The most commonly mentioned use seems to be as a communication aid.  My primary use for this stone is to soothe me when I am in pain.  I discovered Chrysocolla’s usefulness as a pain reliever when I suffered from TMD (affecting the jaw and neck) symptoms for a time a few years ago.  I took naproxen, used a heating pad, and used this stone when the pain flared up.  Thankfully those TMD symptoms eventually went away.  However, I do have the occasional migraine.  Last night I felt a migraine coming on, and I instinctively started massaging over my sinuses with the pictured stone.  I believe I also held it in my hand as I ran my fingers over my scalp (the same hand).  The migraine retreated after maybe around 15 minutes of doing this.  Normally I have to take Excedrin Migraine, apply a cold pack to the back of my neck, and drink a Coca Cola to deal with a migraine.  Getting rid of it before it got bad by massage with a stone was rather impressive to me.  Sure this is not the most convenient method if you are out in public.  I can imagine the looks a person would get rubbing Chrysocolla over his or her face while at work.  I definitely would not recommend relying solely on a stone if your pain is severe.  However, I wouldn’t hesitate to pull this stone out to deal with minor aches or as a facet of a treatment plan to cope with stronger pain while at home.  That all being said, this is what works for me.  I am not a medical professional.  If you are seriously suffering, seek professional help.  Blessed be, y’all.

One thought on “Chrysocolla for Pain

Leave a Reply

