Sometimes You Have To Make a Mess

 

Print

Right now my bedroom (which is also my sacred space) looks like a mini tornado tore through it.  The reason for this is that I felt the furniture needed to be moved around it order to stimulate a positive flow of energy.  I rearrange my room maybe once a year because the room starts to feel stagnant after a while.  Doing some redecorating helps me to feel refreshed.  However, the process is super messy.  You see, I am a person who keeps lots of stuff stored under my bed.  In order to move the bed, I had to pull out all of that stuff.  I also had to move other furniture out of the way to make room for the bed to be rolled (thank God and Goddess it has wheels) across the floor.  Now I have stuff covering my bed, stuff on the floor, and furniture that needs to be situated.  I am feeling a bit tired.  The task of getting the room back in order seems a bit daunting.  However, things must be sorted.  Things that no longer serve me must be tossed away or donated.  I will feel accomplished when I have completed the process.  I will probably feel exhausted and invigorated at the same time.  I know that seems like an oxymoron, but it isn’t in this case.

The title of this post isn’t just true for rearranging a room.  Sometimes this is the case in life in general.  We realize we have become stagnant.  We have to change things if we want to get out of a funk.  Changing means figuring out what is helpful and what is just clutter.  You may have to dump everything out of your drawers in order to do that.  It reminds me of the tower card in tarot.  When you get that card in a reading, it means life-changing chaos that is needed in order to move forward.  The process isn’t likely to be pleasant, but you know it will knock down a wall that has been holding you back.  Don’t be afraid of making a necessary mess.  Just figure out the end result you are wanting to work toward, and then focus on that as you sort through things.  It’s okay to take little breaks.  It is even encouraged if you feel breaks are necessary in order to re-energize and balance yourself.  Don’t let the mess lay there untouched for too long though, because you don’t want to get stagnant in a mess.

Blessed be, y’all.

Leave a Reply

