Mabon/Fall Equinox Redecorating

My decision in regard to my previous post was to make a secondary altar AND redecorate my room.  🙂  I made a secondary altar by covering a couple of storage ottomans.  It is a dual purpose altar for Fall and Aine.  I realize that may seem like a seasonal contradiction since Aine is associated with Summer,  but the red and yellow tie both purposes together nicely.   

I went outside to gather fallen leaves to put in my pumpkin shaped jar.   One in particular caught my attention and it is the only one I brought inside.   I ended up putting it in a frame instead of leaving it in the jar.  As you can see, it looks like it has been printed on.  I think that is pretty awesome.   

I’d like to add that it is a tulip poplar leaf.  I am a fan of tulip poplars.  

Also, Dad let me borrow a comforter printed with Fall colors to cover my bed.  I will be switching my curtains as well.  🙂  Happy Mabon, y’all!

6 thoughts on “Mabon/Fall Equinox Redecorating

  1. My you Fall into Abundance. The eye that spots the painted leaf is one that can spot Abundance in its vast blessed forms. One who can enjoy the present season to the fullest without longing for the Yale Tidings, or Beltane Ferility, finds themselves happier in the present. The only time I have ever been alive is in a moment I call Now. Now the leaves are changing, and the harvest starting. It is still that blessed day, the Autumn Equinox.

    I celebrated by catching every Stinkbug I could find and releasing it outside to fly free in the wild. I taught my nephew the fine art of catch and release of bugs. You need a glass cup, which you cover the bug with and then you gently slide a paper under the mouth of the glass. You carry your prey to the outdoors and release. I have to say it isn’t as scary with Stinkbugs as it is to do with Wasps.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s beautiful. I caught and released a spider yesterday I think it was. Used an empty little box that could close instead of a glass though. Hopefully shaking it out did not harm it. I don’t always spare a spider, but lately I have been more hesitant to kill them.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Speaking of synchronicity, I have been finding myself reluctant to kill any bugs or spiders too. I am NOT a fan of spiders, I’ve hated them my whole life but I’m beginning to think the Spider might be one of my spirit guides. Nothing is coincidence 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

