Rocks

A great thing about the gem mine at Dan Nicholas Park is you can fill a little pouch with tumbled stones  for $3.  Oh and fill it I did.  This was news to me as previously I thought the pouches were to be purchased seperately and I just paid a quarter each for the stones (which is still a great deal).  Pictured in the little tumbles are citrine, flourite, moonstone, Apache tears, snowflake obsideon, labrodorite, banded amethyst, lace agate, and red jasper.  Also, I just had to get this Kambaba jasper.   I am not sure I have ever previously seen it in person.  I recognized it as the shaman’s stone as soon as I saw it.  You know those eye-widening moments of “It must be mine.”  Yup.  Well worth $12.  I hope you all have enjoyed the weekend.  Blessed be.  

Leave a Reply

