Vulture

turkey_vulture_underside_10_17
jrscience.wcp.muohio.edu 

Lately I have been frequently seeing large birds of pray.  Generally they are too far away for me to be sure what they are.  However, the other day I saw two vultures fly from the ground as my Dad and I drove by them.  Then today I saw two vultures flying.  I looked up the message of vulture at spirit-animals.com, and this is what is says:

If Vulture has flown across your path;

Vulture is asking you to be patient with yourself and think things through. Take your time before making decisions and choose paths that support your higher consciousness and your heart. Use all of your resources combined with your past experience to approach the problem from a different angle. Know that you are always free to choose your own path but be flexible while moving forward. Allow yourself to use all of your senses to navigate through this situation for your highest benefit. Call on all your resources to get the job done. Alternatively this bird recognizes that you are fiercely protective of those you feel responsible for but you are reminded that knowing when to allow others to sink or swim is important too. Recognize the need for higher awareness in all those around you.”

Granted I see many birds because I live out in the boonies.  These large bird sightings have really been grabbing my attention lately though, so I figured that my intuition may be telling me to take particular notice of Vulture’s message.

I find it interesting that there is an overlap of Vulture’s message with Donkey and Spider’s message.  Spider being my totem, and donkey seeming to be an animal messenger of mine.  Each spirit animal has a message of taking my time to make the best decisions for me.  That’s all for this post.  Blessed be, y’all.

One thought on “Vulture

  1. Ann Arbor is surrounded by a mile of forest. I live near the forest area. They passed a law to keep a mile of forest around Ann Arbor to keep the air clean. So it is a good medium sized city with lots of trees and environmentalists living in it. We take recycling seriously along with paying high taxes for more things like a good bus system. The cities people have voted that they wanted to pay more taxes to have a better bus system many times in a row. (So taxes are high in the city making housing costs higher, but I don’t need to invest in a car so I save money.)

    Ann Arbor is a very Democratic paradise in the middle of some very Republican paradises. I do not identify as Democrat or Republican. I see too much fighting connected with those labels. As a sister of Democrats from a family of Republicans (parents,) family peace depends on at least a few siblings standing in the middle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

