Birthday Excitement

Tomorrow is my 30th birthday.   I told my fella I was going to hold at 28 a few more years.  It isn’t that I think being 30 makes me old.  I just have not accomplished some of the standard adulthood markers.  Thus, I do not feel adult enough to be my technical age.  I can be 30 after I meet those markers.  My guy says it doesn’t work that way, but he can shush on the matter.  :-p

I am still looking forward to my birthday.  I shall be going to the park with my mother and grandmother if circumstances work out.  My Dad has agreed to pick up some birthday yummies for me.  My fella has sent me a present.  Good times.  🙂

Blessed be, y’all. 

Leave a Reply

